​Book Review: The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

The Alchemist

​Personally, I don’t enjoy reading novels neither am I a book warm. I think in my School Days just to pass the times in library I use to read about the History of India.

“The Alchemist” a different and unusual name came into my life. My very close friend gifted this book to me, so I was bound to read and share the book review with her. But I am glad and thankful to her for giving me such an incredible book.

Little Description about the story:

This is the story of a shepherd boy who has dreams of traveling the world and discovering treasures in his life and who is courageous enough to walk in the direction of his desires to full fill all his dreams.  To challenge and to try his destiny he travels from Spain, through the markets of Tangiers, and into the great Egyptian desert. He gets cheated by the people, experienced the feeling of beautiful love, loses and makes money with the time, also learned a different language, met different people, faced pleasant and not-so-pleasant situations. Where he also got a privilege to meet a king, a desert woman and an alchemist, each adding to his life new turns and perceptions.

Paulo Coelho has written a beautiful story of a boy’s expedition. His journey is full of adventure and lessons. People who see dreams and walk towards it to full fill their imaginings they can certainly relate to it.

What I Liked:

I believe “Everybody on this planet has come for some reasons” which they eventually follow or complete knowingly or unknowingly.

Some books are teachers for us which teaches you a lesson for your life hence, The Alchemist is my new teacher. Paulo Coelho says “To realize one’s destiny is a person’s only real obligation and when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it”. I am so mesmerized with the book and the way writer has narrated. If you have a strong visual power once can find him in the story. The book has an amazing description of the scenes which are full of feelings and emotions.

I am a big-time believer in destiny although sometimes I curse it as well but somewhere I believe there is always a bigger plan after our failures.

Happy Reading 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment